The Doctor Who Tag

My favourite YouTuber, itswaypastmybedtime, recently posted a video where she answered the questions of the Doctor Who tag, and I instantly thought it would make for a great blog post. Doctor Who is one of my all time favourite television shows, and I have many wonderful memories that involve watching it with various people. So without further adieu, I give you: the Doctor Who tag!

Who is your favourite Doctor?

David Tennant. He was my first doctor, and I have always, always loved him. I did really start to love Matt Smith about halfway through his time as The Doctor, but the 10th Doctor will always be my favourite.

What is your favourite Doctor Who story?

I think my favourite story is probably the 50th Anniversary episode, The Day Of The Doctor. I have wonderful memories of watching this episode in a theatre, in 3D, while eating delicious homemade dark-chocolate and raspberry brownies with three very close friends, who were also big Whovians. I actually rewatched the episode only yesterday, and I had forgotten just how well written and well filmed the episode was.

Who is your favourite companion?

This is a hard one for me, and I think it has to be a tie between Donna Noble and Clara Oswald. Donna was my first companion, and I absolutely loved her, but I have fallen in love with Clara over the last few seasons. I love the fact that they are there as friends to the doctor, with almost no hint of romance. And they are both such wonderfully comedic characters, who have brought me plenty of laughs!

What was the first Doctor Who story you ever watched?

I was a late bloomer when it comes to Doctor Who, and my first episode was the first episode of Season 4, Partners In Crime. It was a wonderfully comedic episode to start my Doctor Who journey with!

What is your favourite series?

Season 4 was my first season, and it has always been my favourite. While my favourite stories are almost all in other seasons, I loved Season 4 as a whole. Donna Noble’s story was absolutely heartbreaking, but I remember Season 4 fondly, as one that could always make me laugh.

What is your favourite pre- or post-regeneration story?

David Tennant’s post-regeneration story was wonderful – I laughed every time I watched it, especially when he started quoting The Lion King!

What is your favourite TARDIS desktop theme?

I think my favourite would have to be the 12th Doctor’s, with all those wonderful books! I thought it looked really warm and cosy, and a little more well-put-together than some of the previous desktops.

What is your favourite villain or monster?

Don’t. Blink. Whatever you do, don’t blink. Blink and you’re dead! I made the mistake of watching Blink by myself in a dark room the first time I saw it, and I was terrified! While I don’t think any of the following Weeping Angel episodes were as scary, they are still my favourite villain by far!

Leave a Reply

